Indianapolis Indians

Victory Field, 501 W. Maryland St.
Indianapolis, IN 46225



Adults: $9-$14; Age 2-14: $9-$14; Seniors: $9-$14

The Indianapolis Indians are a professional Triple-A baseball team affiliated with the Pittsburgh Pirates. The Indians play their home games at Victory Field in downtown Indianapolis, a 14,200-seat ballpark that has received numerous local and national accolades. Since its opening in July of 1996 the ballpark has hosted more than 10 million attendees for Indians games and other community events. The venue has been named "Best Minor League Ballpark in America" by several national sports media and is located just west of the Indiana Convention Center & Lucas Oil Stadium. Ticket prices run from $10-$16. The Indians baseball season runs from April through September.

In 2013 the Indians finished the season with the highest overall attendance (637,579) among all 176 Minor League Baseball teams and were recognized with the Triple-A Bob Freitas Award. The Tribe enters the 2014 season as the two-time defending International League West Division Champions, while the organization began the year by being named one of the "Best Places To Work In Indiana."

In the franchises over 100-year history, some of baseball all-time greats have made their way through Indy, including MLB Hall-of-Famers Harmon Killebrew and Al Lopez, 1960-61 AL MVP Rogers Maris, future Hall-of-Famer Randy Johnson, and a wealth of current stars such as 2013 National League MVP Andrew McCutchen.